Sussex Central Hall of Fame welcome’s five Class of 2015 inductees Friday

GEORGETOWN – Sussex Central High School’s Hall of Fame will welcome its five newest members Friday morning in an induction ceremony that’s open to the public.

Ceremonies start at 9 a.m. in the high school auditorium.

IRSD Enrollment schs

The SCHS Hall of Fame recognizes outstanding accomplishments in the professional field; service to the nation, state and/or community; and other outstanding achievements.

The five Class of 2015 members of its Hall of Fame are:

  • Ruth Briggs King, Class of 1974;
  • Markishia Wise, Class of 1995;
  • Cathy Unruh, Class of 1975;
  • C. Russell McCabe, Class of 1974;
  • Deon Jackson, Class of 1993.

Members of the public wishing to attend the ceremony can RSVP with secretary Holly Sharp, as seating will be reserved for invited guests and members of the public.

RSVP can be made by phone at 934-3166 or by email at

For more information about the Sussex Central Hall of Fame, visit:

Last year’s 2014 induction class included Dr. David Carter, James Hudson, Todd Lawson, Dr. Aimee Parker and Dr. Loriann White (honored posthumously).

The Sussex County Post delivers news from Georgetown and southern Delaware. Follow @SussexPost on Twitter.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.