Indian River School District’s Teacher of the Year ceremony April 30

LONG NECK – Indian River School District’s 2015-16 Teacher of the Year will be announced Thursday, April 30 at The Clubhouse at Baywood Greens.

Teacher of the Year winners from each of the district’s 16 schools be honored – and the overall Teacher of the Year will be announced.

Three finalists for the district’s Teacher of the Year are: Jennifer Cordrey, Indian River High School; Kelsea Dell, Selbyville Middle School; and Helen Morrow, Howard T. Ennis School.

The event will begin at 7 p.m.

Indian River’s overall honoree will represent the district in the Department of education’s statewide event this coming fall.

Winners by school:

  • Denise Adkins, Southern Delaware School of the Arts.
  • Jennifer Cordrey, Indian River High School.
  • Kelsea Dell, Selbyville Middle School.
  • Terri Evan, Millsboro Middle School.
  • Marci Ginsberg, John M. Clayton Elementary School.
  • Joan Glasco, Georgetown Elementary School.
  • Melissa Grunewald, Phillip C. Showell Elementary School
  • Maria Hazzard, North Georgetown Elementary School.
  • Cathy Henderson, District Kindergarten Center.
  • Dana Lambert, Lord Baltimore Elementary School.
  • Andria McCabe, East Millsboro Elementary School.
  • Helen Morrow, Howard T. Ennis School.
  • Margot Newbold, G.W. Carver Academy.
  • Jennifer Polly, Long Neck Elementary School.
  • Mark Throm, Georgetown Middle School
  • Jonathan Tietz, Sussex Central High School

The Sussex County Post delivers news from Georgetown and southern Delaware. Follow @SussexPost on Twitter.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.