Nanticoke Tributes Awards honorees announced

BRIDGEVILLE – This year’s recipients of Nanticoke Health Services Tributes for Healthcare Leadership have been announced.

The 11th Annual Tributes for Healthcare Leadership dinner will be held Thursday, Nov. 12 at Heritage Shores in Bridgeville.

The Founders Award, which is presented to an individual who has made significant contributions in furthering the mission of the hospital to improve the health status of the communities, is Jack Riddle.

Mr. Riddle is being honored for his dedication and commitment to Nanticoke Health Services as a past member of the Board of Directors for over two decades. Additionally, Mr. Riddle is also a very active member of the community.

Honored with the Charles C. Allen, Jr. Leadership in Philanthropy Award is Donald F. Moore for his continuous dedication to Nanticoke Memorial Hospital.

Mr. Moore was an inaugural member of the Planning and Selection Committee for the annual Tributes for Healthcare Leadership program. He also continues to entertain the community each year as the auctioneer for Nanticoke Health Services annual dinner auction.

The Physician Hall of Fame recognizes physicians who have served Nanticoke Memorial and the community with distinction and selflessness.

This year’s inductee is Dr. Lynn M. Romano.

The Nanticoke Tribute Awards dinner will run from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.

There are sponsorship opportunities.

For additional information or reservations call 536-5393 or email

The Sussex County Post delivers news from Georgetown and southern Delaware. Follow @SussexPost on Twitter.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.