Town of Millsboro council office positions remain the same

MILLSBORO – It’s status quo for council-office positions in the town of Millsboro for the current fiscal year.

John Thoroughgood

John Thoroughgood was re-elected mayor and Michelle Truitt was re-elected vice mayor during council’s annual reorganization July 2.

Council also voted for Bradley Cordrey to continue as treasurer and Jim Kells as secretary.

The town’s fiscal year runs from July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019.

Because two council members – Mr. Kells in District 3 and Bradley Cordrey in District 1 – were unopposed the 2018 municipal election scheduled for June 9 was cancelled. Both terms are for three years.

In 2019, elected positions currently held by Mr. Thoroughgood (District 2) and Tim Hodges (District 1) are up for election.

News Editor Glenn Rolfe can be reached at

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.