Council incumbents winners in City of Seaford election

SEAFORD – Incumbents were winners Saturday in the City of Seaford’s 2015 municipal election.

Current city council members Orlando A. Holland and Grace S. Peterson were the top two vote-getters in a three-person race for two council terms.

Mr. Holland, who was appointed to council in 2014, received the most votes, 210.

Ms. Peterson, who was first elected to council in 1994, received 179 vote while challenger Shane F. Beard received 74 votes.

A total of 239 votes were cast, including seven absentee ballots.

The Sussex County Post delivers news from Georgetown and southern Delaware. Follow @SussexPost on Twitter.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.