Cordrey, Kells council seat winners in Millsboro election

MILLSBORO – Votes are in and Bradley A. Cordrey and James C. Kells were winners Saturday in Millsboro’s 2015 municipal election.

Two council seats – one each in Districts 1 and 3 – were up for election this year.

Mr. Cordrey, a detective with the Town of Georgetown Police Department, out-polled incumbent Mayor Robert H. Bryan, 172 to 106.
Mr. Kells secured the District 3 council seat, topping incumbent Irene H. Keenan by a 221-82 vote margin in Saturday’s six-hour election.

Millsboro’s town governing body is comprised of seven elected council members – all at three-year terms – from the town’s three districts with one at-large member.

Reorganization of officers is set for the July meeting. At that time, the town mayor, vice mayor, secretary and treasurer will be selected and committee appointments designated.


The Sussex County Post delivers news from Georgetown and southern Delaware. Follow @SussexPost on Twitter.

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.